More season announcements: the National Philharmonic
7 Mar 2012
The Classical Beat

The National Symphony Orchestra wasn’t the only orchestra in town to reveal its 2012-13 season this week; the National Philharmonic also got a piece of the season-announcement action. Strathmore’s resident orchestra has established itself as a solid purveyor of the classics with a commendable sprinkling of quality soloists and a few twists, and this season bears out its pattern: you can hear all-Beethoven, all-Brahms, and all-Bach programs, but you can also hear the Lutoslawski cello concerto and the violin concerto by the late Andreas Makris, a former composer-in-residence and violinist with the NSO.

Read full article >>

Add to Facebook Add to Twitter Add to Reddit Add to StumbleUpon
<October 2018>

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Andreas Makris to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore